Alert
On Saturday, June 21, there will be road closures in the evening due to the Twilighter 5K. Some parking garages will be inaccessible. Please read the closure notice for details and alternative parking locations. Read More
Demolition of the Clark Street structure above 15th Street South in Crystal City starts Monday, July 16. This work requires periodic eastbound and westbound detours on 15th Street at Clark Street and Route 1. Detour details: July 16 - 17: Detour on eastbound 15th Street South; July 18 - 26: Detour on westbound 15th Street South. Hours for the demolition work will be 7 am to 5 pm each weekday. The bridge structure will be removed in sections. No explosives will be used.
Between July 18 and July 26, the ART 43 bus stop at the VRE Station (18th and Crystal Drive) will be closed due to construction on South Clark Street. If you use the ART 43 route, you should board the bus at Crystal City Metro (Bus Bay A) during this time frame. Read More

Fridays at the Fountain

CATEGORIES: Arts | Food & Drink | Signature

UPCOMING DATES AND TIMES

  • Jul 20, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Jul 27, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Aug 3, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Aug 10, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Aug 17, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Aug 24, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Aug 31, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Sep 7, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Sep 14, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Sep 21, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Sep 28, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Oct 5, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Oct 12, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Oct 19, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Oct 26, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
[view more]

 

LOCATION

Crystal City Water Park
1601 Crystal Dr
Arlington, VA 22202

Get Directions

 

Open every Friday starting in May, Fridays at the Fountain is Crystal City’s seasonal pop-up beer garden set within the Crystal City Water Park and featuring beverage selections from the Crystal City Wine Shop and live music from local bands and musicians.

This year, the focus on local flavor is being enhanced by a partnership with The Stand which, in addition to providing the beverage service, will be featuring a rotating lineup of local restaurants and food vendors. Also new this year, attendees have the option of joining the Fridays at the Fountain “Mug Club” featuring a 16-ounce, branded mug, while supplies last.

The event is 100 percent free to attend and there will be food and drink available for purchase at The Stand! So come, grab a drink and a bite to eat and relax with your friends, colleagues and neighbors and enjoy some great live music from a different hand picked group every week.

++Lineup++

June 29 Holly Montgomery
July 6 The Jogo Project
July 13 The Jon Miller Band
July 20 Gordon Sterling and the People
July 27 Big Bad Juju
Aug. 3 Jonathan Sloan Band
Aug. 10 Rachel Ann Morgan Band
Aug. 17 Nappy Riddem
Aug. 24 John Lamkin Group
Aug. 31 Mary El
Sept. 7 JEM Jazz Band
Sept. 14 Victor Provost Group
Sept. 21 Ginny Hill
Sept. 28 Michael McHenry and the Tribe
Oct. 5 Sligo Creek Stompers
Oct. 12 17th Street Band w/ The Loop
Oct. 19 Dante Pope
Oct. 26 19th Street Band


++Food & Drink++
A rotating selection of food from some of the areas hottest vendors will be available for purchase at The Stand. Adult and kid friendly beverages will also be available for purchase.

http://thestandva.com