Alert
BREAKING NEWS! Amazon has selected National Landing, which includes Crystal City, as one of two new headquarters. Read More

First Friday in the Art Underground

CATEGORY: Arts

UPCOMING DATES AND TIMES

  • Dec 7, 2018 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Jan 4, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Feb 1, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Mar 1, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Apr 5, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • May 3, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Jun 7, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Jul 5, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Aug 2, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Sep 6, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Oct 4, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Nov 1, 2019 - Fri 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
[view more]

 

LOCATION

Crystal City Shops at 2100

Arlington, VA

Get Directions

 

Head to Crystal City on the first Friday of every month for a healthy dose of arts in the Art Underground. This month's first Friday line-up includes:

Gallery Underground Opening Reception

November at Gallery Underground features “Colors of Fall,” a seasonally-themed show of new work by Gallery members. Also featured are paintings by member artist Andrea Cassar.

The opening reception is FREE and open to all!

First Friday Jam at ArtJamz Underground
Discounted, 1-hour ArtJamz sessions for only $15

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 8:00 p.m.

Sleepy Hollow at Synetic Theater

This new adaptation of Sleepy Hollow pulls together all the elements that made Synetic famous: gothic horror, iconic characters and imagery, and an emphasis on the surreal. The production explores and deconstructs the ideas of legend and myth, illuminating the story of a terrifying and well-known villain in a way that only Synetic’s physical lexicon can.

This production is recommended for ages 13+.